Digimon Battles FAQ Erratas & Rulings

In a perfect world, this page would be blank. Instead, we live in the world where an excited fan girl made a spinoff game—nothing’s perfect. Find below a list of FAQs, Rulings, and Erratas to various cards and effects in the game. For fixes that require a card to be changed and re-uploaded, I generally wait until a new set is being released so that all the changes can be made at once.

Be sure to leave a comment below if you have questions or think you’ve found a mistake!

FAQ

BR195 – Cherrymon’s Mist: Does this card, which states “…supported from the deck” include Options and Support effects that pull a card from the deck as support or only the top of the deck?

Answer: It forces trashing in all instances of supporting from the deck instead of the hand, including if the card is not voidable.

BR092 – Mastemon: When does her “Activate” cost get paid?

Answer: As usual, “When you…” activates, it will be when the need arises. Since attacks are revealed after Supports would resolve, you must reveal your circle early to pay her cost of discarding your facedown support before it goes face-up. This is the same as with “Jamming”, where Cross must be revealed before the Support is resolved. If you miss this opportunity, the cost is considered voluntarily not paid.

EX038 – Penguinmon: Does “same type” refer to the Penguinmon or your active zone?

Answer: The Penguinmon. You will need an active Digimon that can evolve naturally to a Wind or Marine type (no evo box).

EX069 – Potty Boat & BR164 Level Crush: What is the difference between “Downgrade” and deleting a Digimon from the active zone?

Answer: Level Crush’s “downgrade” is a special effect that works exactly like evolution but in reverse. Instead of adding a card, you remove the top non-R card of the zone ignoring all requirements, which resets your current HP just like evolution. Potty Boat deletes the top Digimon in the active (that is not an R-level) and the HP remains the same since HP never changes until you evolve, take damage or an effect modifies it.

DB013 – Biyomon: Do you have to pay the DP cost to evolve?

Answer: No. DP costs are only paid when evolving by DP during the Evolution Phase. Biyomon makes a series of validity checks that are similar to evolution, but are just an effect. “Evolve” in this case is shorthand for place it on top of the active zone and reset all stats.

RULINGS

Jamming: Jamming does stop “Counter Cross” and “Cross to 0” effects. If it is the effect of an attack (Circle, Triangle, Cross) or a Support from a Digimon card. It does not stop this effect from an Option card, however.

BR130 – Etemon: “As Evolved” means that you do not put him on as abnormal. Counting as evolved also stops a Digimon from naturally evolving (using pure DP or DNA) again that turn, however since Evolution cards are exempt from this rule and this occurs before Rack-Up, DP could be used immediately after to evolve to level M (you would get to keep the level M at the end phase). Etemon’s ability specifies Enigma type and otherwise ignores DP and level.

ERRATAS

Erratas shall be treated as the fix listed below until the TTS module gets an update. They will be removed from this list at that time and added to the patch notes. Before each explanation is a “why” in italics. Sometimes it’s just a typo, with the original intention meant to be the following errata or sometimes testing has occurred and determined that there was an imbalance.

DB-023 Meatvolution: Should read “After you evolve, put this into DP” and has 10 +P.

DB-032 Reptiledramon: Should be named “Raptordramon” as referenced in evolution boxes.

BR-196 Coliseum: Changes each “if” bonus.  gives +200 Power instead.  gives +200 HP instead.  gives draw 3 instead.

BR-179 Miracle Ruby: Should read: “Shuffle this into own deck” after all other effects.

EX-000 Data Hijack: Completely reworded effect: “If own Level is R: Evolve to a valid Level C from deck, ignoring DP. May put the top card of deck into DP if valid. Delete this card after use.”